SHSHL Realigning as New Season Approaches

The Suburban High School Hockey League will have a new look this season. The league will be comprised of 16 teams this season, divided into two divisions.

The Class AA Division will include defending champion Council Rock South, Central Bucks East, Central Bucks South, Central Bucks West, Neshaminy, North Penn, Pennridge, Pennsbury, and Souderton.

The Class A Division will be comprised defending champion Plymouth Whitemarsh, Hatboro-Horsham, Wissahickon, Truman, Abington, Quakertown, and William Tennent. The latter three teams will play at the Class A level this coming season after competing in Class AA a year ago.

The SHSHL’s 48thseason is expected to begin on Wednesday, November 25.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s