SHSHL Names All-League Team

The Suburban High School Hockey League All-League team for 2018-19 as selected by league coaches


Class AA

First Team

Forward                 Eric Slater             Pennridge                Sr.

Forward                 Tyler Greenstein North Penn              Jr.

Forward                 Reis Braccio         C.B. South                 Sr.

Defenseman         Frankie Rota        Pennridge                Sr.

Defenseman         Ryan Gingras        C.B. South                Jr.

Goaltender            Luke Stranick        Pennridge              Sr.

Player of the Year: Eric Slater     Pennridge


Second Team

Forward                 Michael Walker    Pennridge              Sr.

Forward                 Robert Seewagon Neshaminy           So.

Forward                 Perry Carpenter     Abington             Sr.

Defenseman         Matt Guinette      Pennridge              Sr.

Defenseman         Luke Van Why      North Penn           So.

Goaltender           Steven Glik            Neshaminy            Sr.


Honorable Mention

Central Bucks East: Sean Gorman, Chris McIntyre

Central Bucks South: Colin Abbonizio Oscar Levin

Central Bucks West: Jeremy Kennard, Jake Lang, Matt McCarthy, Chris Trefz,

Council Rock South: Logan Hurwitz

Neshaminy: Joey Buday, Joe DeMatteo

North Penn: Jared Albano, Thomas Boyle, Josh Kauffhold, Jake Nelson, Nate Oh,

Pennsbury: Jake Sieger

Truman: Steven Avellino

Souderton: Jonathan Pritchard

William Tennent: Bobby Markus


Class A

First Team

Forward                    Bryan Gary                Wissahickon             So.

Forward                    Sean Gary                  Wissahickon              Sr.

Forward                    Dean Keller          Plymouth Whitemarsh  Jr.

Defenseman            Coleman Peppelman Lower Moreland      Sr.

Defenseman            Ben Lerner                   Hatboro-Horsham   So.

Goaltender               Joe Gambino                Hatboro-Horsham   Jr.


Player of the Year: Coleman Peppelman  Lower Moreland


Second Team

Forward                    Jake Weikel             Plymouth Whitemarsh Jr.

Forward                    Adam Bostock          Lower Moreland       So.

Forward                    Ari Nordlinger            Upper Dublin            Sr.

Defenseman            Ben Lubas                  Plymouth Whitemarsh Jr.

Defenseman            Devin Green              Lower Moreland        So.

Goaltender              Ben Yuter                   Plymouth Whitemarsh Jr.


Our Player of the Year awards are presented in memory of former Abington coach Steve Schorr, who recently passed away.



If you’re interested in promoting your product, service, or event here at Hockey Happenings contact us HERE


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s